We are  

    ISU F.A.T. Club

    Football Alumni Team

    Join Online Join By Mail NEW BENEFITS!

    If joining online, select F.A.T. Scholarship Endowment in the I would like to support box.

    Tailgate Sponsored by:


1959-69 Reunion


View Gallery

ISU F.A.T. Golf Scramble

An Annual tournament to support our Bengals

View 2019 Gallery
2019 Tournament Results

What is F.A.T.?

About the Football Alumni Team


The organization started in 1999 with a group of ex Bengal footballers who wanted to have a great time tailgating before each game and raise some funds to help the ISU football program. To this day the mission remains the same - PROMOTE AND SUPPORT ISU FOOTBALL!

We operate under ISU's 501(c)(3) status, therefore providing a tax deductible receipt for your donations.

Who Can Join?

Ex ISU football players, friends of ex ISU football players, anyone who supports ISU football can become a member.

How much are Dues/Donations?

There are many ways to give and show your support of ISU football. Donate in the amounts of $50, $100, $250, $500 or $1,000. Any donation is a good donation.

How do I become a Member?

Choose how you would like to join by clicking one of the links below.


If joining online, select F.A.T. Scholarship Endowment in the I would like to support box.

2020 and Future Goal

Endow a F.A.T. Football & Summer School Scholarship


The F.A.T. goal for 2020 and future years is to raise enough donations to endow a football scholarship and to provide $50,000 per year for football summer school scholarships. We truly believe that endowing these scholarships are the best investment.

Learn More about Endowments

Upcoming F.A.T. Events

Come Join Us

Date Event
June, 26 7:00PM Golf Tournament Social at Phil Meador Toyota
June, 27 TBA Annual F.A.T. Golf Tournament at Highland Golf Course
Tailgates at home football games begin 3 hours prior to game time. See Full Schedule

2020 Football Schedule


Contact Board Members

If you have any questions, please call any of the board members listed below. Let's get back to where it started. We're hoping that you will again be a part of this group and are looking forward to seeing you in September.

Dave Mattson
(208) 241-9816
LD Barthlome
Board Member
(208) 251-6878
Michael Berger
Board Member
(208) 569-6837
Tom Brown
Board Member
(208) 221-1071
Joe Haber
Board Member
(208) 681-4848
Tom Jewell
Board Member
(208) 241-7769
John Kalivas
Board Member
(208) 317-3308
Aaron McCabe
Board Member
(208) 479-5620
Hunter Rodriguez
Board Member
(208) 230-0973
Warren Whitaker
Board Member
(208) 317-3158
Jason Whitmer
Board Member
(208) 251-4433
Greg Vickers
Board Member
(208) 221-6258